The Executive Committee held its first virtual meeting, since the newly elected officers joined, on April 19th 2015. The EC expressed its appreciation to Milkias and Fisseha for their leadership and they were excused from the election process. After considering different options for conducting the election, it was agreed the EC should decide by consensus. Accordingly, three EC members were elected to the following posts.

1. LelissaDaba (Ethiopia) – President

2. Taye Teferi (Kenya) – V/President

3. Addisu Aramde (USA) - Treasurer